Board Members

  • Bishop Murray Harvey

    The Rt. Rev. Dr Murray Harvey - President

    Bishop Murray Harvey has been a Board Member of AFGD since September 2018. Murray attended the University of Queensland where he trained as a psychologist, later working in various SE Queensland locations in this capacity before responding to a call to Ordained Ministry. Much of his ministry has been served in the United Kingdom, where he served as Vicar of the Glen Group of Parishes in the Diocese of Lincoln. On returning to Australia he served as Rector of St Mark’s Bonney Avenue, Clayfield and, from 2014, Residentiary Canon of St John’s Cathedral, Brisbane. He has extensive Governance experience, serving on the School Council of various Anglican Schools both in Queensland and the UK. Murray has a Doctor of Health Science degree from the School of Psychology, Deakin University, Melbourne.

  • Chris Nelson

    Mr Chris Nelson - Secretary

    Chris Nelson was appointed as a Board Member of AFGD in March 2014. Chris is the current Registrar/General Manager of The Anglican Diocese of Grafton. In his prior role Chris was the General Manager and Registrar at the Anglican Diocese of North Queensland. He has held numerous leadership roles in not for profit organisations, private industry and government. Chris has studied at the Australian Institute of Company Directors, holds a Certificate in Theology, has an MBA in Management and Bachelor of Science majoring in Chemistry.

  • David Ford

    Mr David Ford - Chair

    David was appointed as an AFGD Board Member in 2007. He has been an active member of the Coffs Harbour Anglican Parish since 2002 and was previously involved with the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle. David is currently self-employed and is a business partner in a retail & service based company within the computer industry based in Coffs Harbour.  David is an astute businessman with extensive experience in sales, marketing and IT.

  • Philip Crandon

    Mr Philip Crandon - Board Member

    Philip was appointed as a Board Member of AFGD in 1997. He was a member of the Lismore Anglican Parish from birth to his mid thirties and with the Alstonville Anglican Parish for the past 17 years. Philip is now an active retiree after spending 35 years in the Financial Services Industry where he specialised in pre and post retirement planning for clients to assist with the achievement of their set financial and lifestyle goals. Philip has a Diploma in Financial Planning and has been a Certified Financial Planner since 1998. 

  • Ted Clarke

    Mr Ted Clarke - Board Member

    Ted was appointed as an AFGD Board Member in 2009. He is an active member of the Orara Valley Anglican Parish where he is currently a LLM. Ted has 24 years of industrial accounting experience with a diverse range of companies. He also spent over eighteen years as a teacher of Accounting and Finance with Tafe NSW. In 1991 he wrote an accounting text which was published and has become widely used in Tafe. In 2014 the eighth edition of the text 'Accounting An Introduction to Principle and Practice' was published. Ted has a Bachelor of Commerce In Accountancy, is a Certified Practicing Accountant and has a Post Graduate Diploma of Education (Technical).

  • Gary Boyd

    Mr Gary Boyd - Board Member

    Gary was appointed as a Board Member of AFGD in 2014. Gary has been an active member of the Port Macquarie Anglican Parish since 1985 and has held various positions within the Parish including Secretary and Treasurer. He is currently the Rectors Warden, Parochial Nominator & Synod Representative. Gary was the Treasurer for the Port Macquarie Ministers Association for five years. He is also a current member of the Diocesan Property Board. Gary owned and managed a successful office equipment business for over 23 years and he has extensive experience in business management, sales, marketing and customer service.